Weight Watchers, Month 1 Overview

Started on May 8th. I was not anywhere CLOSE to perfect the first month. I need to cut back on drinking and binging. I had a much needed talk with my friends about eating better and that’s helped. At first I was weighing in at the store, but I didn’t like the variables – how much I had eaten before weighing in at 7pm, what clothes I wore. So I weigh in myself in the morning, pre-food and very nude. Here are my stats after one hugely imperfect month on Weight Watchers-

June 6th Weigh in: 175 lbs

That’s a -7.8 loss! Now if I add in workouts at least three times a week, imagine what I could accomplish.

My traps – smoking the ganj. I definitely need to stop having the munchies. Or at least keep fruits and veggies around for it.

-eating out (I was forced to due this by family for my brother’s graduation)

-BOOZE (I account for it in my points, but then I can eat less and I get hungry and I BINGE)

This passed week here were my end stats points wise-

28 points a day (down from 29 after my first 3lbs lost)

25 activity points earned (all just from the walking I do throughout the day!)

40 points over my weekly 49 splurge points. Meaning I used 114 extra points that week, 40 of which I wasn’t supposed to. And I still lost 3.6 lbs this week. WHOA. I guess it all depends on what I’m eating. Peanut butter and babaganoush goes down better than fried foods!! It’s all very inspiring, I can’t wait to see what happens when I add in workouts and actually stick to my points!

About The Chubby Temptress

This is my blog documenting my weight loss journey with Weight Watchers. Any words of encouragement are welcome, words of discouragement however will be treated as a declaration of war

2 responses to “Weight Watchers, Month 1 Overview

  1. Congratulations on doing so well! You know what’s even better than doing WW perfectly? Being less than perfect and still learning from the mistakes.

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

