My Weight Loss Journey: Hangover Not Helping

So I didn’t post yesterday due to a MASSIVE hangover. Classy, classy. Wasting so many points on alcohol for the passed 2 weeks hasn’t been good. I did burn 10 activity points on Saturday, so at least that helped. But geez, still not good. Need to stop.

Yesterday, I spent the majority of the morning sliding into a horrible wave of nausea and headaches. I also had a huge craving for sugary drinks – my guess is because alcohol is a sugar and it helps the hangover to add some sugar in? I gave in because I was just happy to be able to ingest anything. I ate half a ham, tomato, and mozzarella baguette sandwich, an apple juice, a cherry lemonade, a cherry lime rickey, a creamsicle milkshake, a banana smoothie, salt baked fingerling potatoes with bacon and sour cream, and buffalo wings with blue cheese dressing. Worst eating I’ve done in a month. I weighed myself just to see what damage I’d done and I’m at 176.8 after being at 175. Not too bad, definitely should just melt away now that I’m up and walking. I made sure to track it as best as I could, so I’m already over my points for the week – meaning I gotta up the work outs.

Saturday I took a body bootcamp class and I AM STILL SO SORE. I could keep up a good deal, so that was encouraging! I should try and work out a bit tonight, we’ll see if that happens….

About The Chubby Temptress

This is my blog documenting my weight loss journey with Weight Watchers. Any words of encouragement are welcome, words of discouragement however will be treated as a declaration of war

3 responses to “My Weight Loss Journey: Hangover Not Helping

  1. You’ll be fine, everyone deserves a treat sometimes 🙂
    Keep motivated ! x

  2. Alcohol always screws me too.

Leave a Reply

