My Weight Loss Journey: The Day of Reckoning Is Almost Upon Me

Weigh in tomorrow. No way it’s gonna be a lose, but that’s all my fault and not even remotely hard to understand why. At least that’s less frustrating than a gain in a week where I’ve been on point. I worked out on Monday, skipped Tuesday but at least did a lot of walking, and worked out this morning for 40 minutes. I plan on working out tonight, partly because my gym is showing “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” in their movie room and I’ve never seen it. I may not be able to catch it at the beginning though, so maybe I’ll just watch the rest of Pride & Prejudice (which I watched the beginning of this morning). I’ve seen that one, but I love it. I digress.

I feel good that I’ve been working out and I do feel more energized and healthier already and it’s only been 2 work outs. I need to keep it up. Seriously, audible and downloading movies to my iPad have saved me. I can do the relaxing activities (reading, watching tv) I would be doing otherwise, only at the gym! I have a desk bike I still need to put together in my apartment (yeah, I’M LAZY), so once I get that all set up, maybe I’ll start playing video games while biking. Anything to trick myself into getting extra exercise, right? So in terms of weight loss this week, I have most likely failed (unless I lose 5 lbs in one day…. Which I don’t want to do…) but overall I think it’s been successful in terms of my health. My unhealthiness inspired me to get back in the gym. WIN

About The Chubby Temptress

This is my blog documenting my weight loss journey with Weight Watchers. Any words of encouragement are welcome, words of discouragement however will be treated as a declaration of war

Leave a Reply

